Chapter Awards:
2016 – Catalyst Award
2015 – Most Improved Chapter
2013 – Most Improved Chapter
2013 – Inspire Award

Annual Leadership in Action Awards:

The Leadership in Action Award is an annual Chapter recognition presented to someone who epitomized the WICT Touchstones of Leadership by transforming their organization, the cable industry, and by serving as a role model and mentor to others.  She or he knows what they stand for, communicates with passion, listens with more than their ears, connects with everyone around them, creates change, takes risks, and inspires other to follow.

2016 – Cynthia Cross & Terri Rice

2015 – Aretina Maholmes

2014 – Anne Harris

2013 – Lisa Gabler

2012 – Jennifer Bergman

2011 – Kim Bailey

2010 – Tracy Freeman

2009 – Lynne Sangimino


Chapter Advisor of the Year:
2015 – Jennifer Bergman
Chapter Advisors advocate, counsel, and coach their local WICT Chapters while championing Chapter efforts and events while mentoring and supporting Chapter board members to create a successful and growing Chapter.  The Chapter Advisor of the Year demonstrates responsiveness within their own Chapter, visibility and communication with the National team, and willingness to go the “extra mile” for the Chapter, others, and WICT nationally to promote WICT to new constituents.




Lucille Larkin Fellowship:
2013 – Jada Robert
Lucille Larkin is one of the founding members of WICT and served as its first executive director. The Lucille Larkin Fellowship honors her dedication to the industry and recognizes her passion for building the foundation for women in cable.  The recipient of this fellowship is selected based on the applicant’s ability to most effectively demonstrate the value of the contributions she or he has made to WICT and the industry as a whole.