WICT Heartland Chapter’s Awards and Accolades

Chapter awards

Awarded by WICT Global, the WICT chapter awards are given to chapters for meeting or exceeding MCBP guidelines and outstanding performance.

2022 Chapter Awards

Advisor of the Year – Anne Harris
Volunteer of the Year – Sandra De Lara
Inspire and Others Will Follow Award

Previous Awards

2021 – 2nd place for Programming
2021 – Inspire & Others Will Follow Award
2020 – Innovation & Excellence Award
2020 – Most Improved Chapter
2020 – Inspire
2019 – Inspire
2019 – Programming of the Year – 2nd place
2018 – Inspire & Others Will Follow Award

2017 – Chapter of the Year
2017 – Most Improved Chapter
2017 – Inspire Level
2017 – Best Mentoring Program
2017 – President of the Year
2016 – Catalyst Award
2015 – Most Improved Chapter
2013 – Most Improved Chapter
2013 – Inspire Award

terri rice

Chapter President of the Year:
2021 – Terri Rice, Sr. Marketing Manager, Cox Business

The WICT Network: Heartland’s Terri Rice, Sr. Manager, Marketing, Cox Business was recognized as the Chapter President of the Year in 2021. In addition to this award, The WICT Network: Heartland chapter received second place for Chapter Programming Excellence and an Inspire and Others Will Follow award, which honors chapters that helped members achieve their full potential.

Anne Harris

Chapter President of the Year:
2017 – Anne Harris

WICT Heartland’s Anne Harris, Director, Marketing and Client Solutions, Cox Media, was recognized as the Chapter Leader of the year in 2017. Along with this prestigious award, WICT presented the 2017 Chapter of the Year award to the WICT Heartland Chapter. WICT presents the Chapter of the Year award to the top performing chapter as measured by Model Chapter Business Plan scores in areas such as programming, marketing and communications, governance and membership.

Jennifer Bergman

Chapter Advisor of the Year:
2015 – Jennifer Bergman

Chapter Advisors advocate, counsel, and coach their local WICT Chapters while championing Chapter efforts and events while mentoring and supporting Chapter board members to create a successful and growing Chapter.  The Chapter Advisor of the Year demonstrates responsiveness within their own Chapter, visibility and communication with the National team, and willingness to go the “extra mile” for the Chapter, others, and WICT nationally to promote WICT to new constituents.

Jada Robert

Lucille Larkin Fellowship:
2013 – Jada Robert

Lucille Larkin is one of the founding members of WICT and served as its first executive director. The Lucille Larkin Fellowship honors her dedication to the industry and recognizes her passion for building the foundation for women in cable.  The recipient of this fellowship is selected based on the applicant’s ability to most effectively demonstrate the value of the contributions she or he has made to WICT and the industry as a whole.